The Danse Society The Danse Society
The Danse Society are a post punk group from Barsnley, England, active from 1980. The original line-up included Steve Rawlings (voice), Paul Nash (guitar), Lyndon Scarfe (keyboards), Tim Wright (bass) and Paul Gilmartin (drums). Lyndon Scarfe was replaced by David Whitaker (formally of band Music for Pleasure) after the Heaven is Waiting Album. In 1980, they recorded and released their first 7" single, "Clock," on their own newly-formed record label, Society Records.

Read more about The Danse Society on
My matches


Unfortunately there are no users who like "The Danse Society"

Discover what music these girls like!

No users with photos have answered this question yet