The Three Sounds The Three Sounds
The Three Sounds (also known as The 3 Sounds) were a jazz trio that formed in 1956. The trio played and recorded with Lester Young, Lou Donaldson, Nat Adderly, Johnny Griffin, Anita O'Day, Stanley Turrentine and Sonny Stitt among others. They disbanded in 1973. The band formed in Benton Harbor, Michigan as the Four Sounds. The original line-up consisted of Gene Harris on piano, Andrew Simpkins on double bass and Bill Dowdy on drums, along with saxophonist Lonnie `The Sound' Walker, who dropped out the following year.

Read more about The Three Sounds on
My matches


Unfortunately there are no users who like "The Three Sounds"

Discover what music these girls like!

No users with photos have answered this question yet